Canceling a booking

Canceling a booking by the client

Clients can cancel a booking by clicking on a link in the email they received after they made the booking. They can also click on the cancellation link in the calendar event that was added to their personal calendar.

Canceling a booking by you or your staff members

In the Booking Fellow Calendar:
  1. Select Calendar in the main menu.
  2. Select the Service Provider.
  3. Click on the booking you want to cancel (booked times marked with red).
  4. A dialog box will come up with the details of the booking.
  5. Optionally you can enter a message for the client. Click on "Delete booking".
  6. The client will get an email about the cancellation. The email will include a calendar file (ics file) that will remove the booking from their personal calendar, too.
or

  1. Open the event in the Google Calendar.
  2. Click on the cancellation link.
  3. A Booking Fellow dialog box will come up with the details of the booking.
  4. Optionally you can enter a message for the client. Click on "Delete booking".
  5. The client will get an email about the cancellation. The email will include a calendar file (ics file) that will remove the booking from their personal calendar, too.