Purchasing a subscription

During the Trial period you can access all the functionalities of Booking Fellow. When the Trial expires the booking functionality will not be available for either your clients or your staff members. If you would like to continue using Booking Fellow after the Trial you will need to purchase a subscription. You can choose one of the below subscription plans:


To purchase a subscription please go to the Pricing page (select "Pricing" in the main menu) then click on the "Subscribe" button under the subscription plan you chose.

You can also purchase a subscription on your Account page (select "User/Account" in the main menu) then click on the "Subscribe" button next to the subscription plan you chose.

The SOLO subscription plan will be available only if you have added only 1 or 0 service provider.
The TEAM5 subscription plan will be available only if you have added less than 6 service providers.
If you want to purchase a subscription plan that is not available then first please remove service providers to meet the criteria.

After you purchased a subscription your PayPal account (or your debit/credit card connected to your PayPal account) will be charged automatically monthly.

You can cancel or upgrade/downgrade your subscription any time.